I loved studying art and art history in college. Along with the more traditional genres like impressionism, I enjoyed some of the pieces that many of my fellow students didn’t
Mark Rothko Number 61

Rothko’s Number 61 for example is one of my favorites.  It’s just calming to me.  For more excitement and energy, I like Jackson Pollock, either White Light or Lavender Mist.

Yet when it came to what hung in my dorm room the emphasis was on Magritte. The Return hung across from my bed. 

Empire of Light was another favorite

My favorite Magritte though was Promenades of Euclid

The poster I had which my kids loved was Voice of Space 

Today though most of the artwork in my home is stitching that I’ve done, some of my husband’s photographs and my favorite piece is a painting by Csergo.  I’ll try to get a picture of it later for you.

